Posted in Uncategorized

Poetry – Free

You said that you’d break me out,
Release me, set me free.
You’d swoop in on your white horse
And ride away with me.

You said you’d undo the ties
That held me in my place,
You would get me out of there
We’d leave without a trace.

That wouldn’t ever happen,
Your quest was doomed to fail.
You couldn’t keep that promise,
It was a fairytale.

‘Cause you never understood
You just could never see,
Was the truth of how things were
That I’ve always been free.

Leave a Reply

