Posted in Uncategorized

Art – September to December 2016

Time for my regular art dump post, in which I post a load of pictures from my scrapbook and sketchbooks. And since it’s the end of a year, that means extra pictures as I try to convince myself and others that I have made more than miniscule progress.

I’ve still not got to drawings rooms and landscapes on any regular enough basis that I’m any good at it though, so it’s still just characters. I think I’ve got a bit better, but it’s a very gradual improvement. I’ve started using references more often. I don’t feel entirely comfortable using photos I didn’t take as references and then sharing the pictures – as some of the ones I did that for have made it into here. But I think that’s probably silly, seeing as I’m not attempting to profit off it. My main motivation in doing these art posts is to have content on this blog.

Anyway, this is an art post, so I shouldn’t ramble. First off, as ever, selections of drawings for each month from my scrapbook.

september
September
october
October

november
November
december
December

And to follow, pictures from my sketchbooks that got to various stages of completion. But I got the pencil drawing at least pretty much done in all of them. Not that I get to that point even with everything I start drawing, but even I don’t deem those ones worthy of dumping here.

1234567891011

So that’s drawings from the last four months. And now, my improvement across the, using pictures taken from my scrapbook.

alexandra-1
Alexandra – February/March/May
alexandra-2
Alexandra – April/June/October
ashlynn
Ashlynn – January/March/September
chastity-1
Chastity – January/May/September/November
chastity-2
Chastity – February/April/July
diah-1
Diah – January/March/May/July/August/November
diah-2
Diah – February/April/June/October
evangeline
Evangeline – May/September/October
frankie-and-charlie
Frankie and Charlie – January/August/November
hayley-2
Hayley – January/July/August
hayley-1
Hayley – February/March/June
justin
Justin – January/April/August
laura
Laura – January/September/November
laura-and-liam
Laura and Liam – August/October/December
liam-and-becky
Liam and Becky – January/March/September
mary
Mary – May/September

I know the most recent picture isn’t always the best one – it isn’t always the one I like the most either. But overall, I think something, however slight, has happened.

Maybe this year it would be good if it wasn’t quite so slight though. All I can do is keep drawing and trying to improve.

Thanks for looking.

Leave a Reply

