Posted in Poetry, Uncategorized

Poetry – Lies

Don’t tell me that you love me
We both know that’s a lie.
Don’t say you’d do anything,
You wouldn’t even try.
Don’t claim you’d give the world to be
With me, it isn’t true,
Don’t say you’ll spend your life with me,
Because that’s just not you.

There’s something there, I know it,
You do care about me.
But I won’t ever come first,
That’s plain as day to see.
I know I can’t ever become
Your story’s brightest star,
Don’t tell me that you love me when
That’s just not who you are.

Leave a Reply

