Posted in Uncategorized

Art – September to December

It’s been four months, that means another post of my artwork. I think I’ve had some improvements, I’ve made some very deliberate shifts as an attempt, changes in how I draw. I think I’ve succeeded in making my characters look a little bit more 3D. But I’ve not entirely mastered that yet, there’s some new issues that have arisen as a result. I haven’t quite mastered the art of connecting arms to torsos, for instance, and they sometimes look a bit blocky. But hopefully, I’ll iron out these issues.

So, pictures from my scrapbooks. Well, scrapbook, I haven’t had to start a new one in the past four months.

September
September
October
October

November
November
December
December

 

Some drawings from my larger sketchbook. I have mostly been drawing people, I’ve not done a lot of practise on rooms, and not really any on anything else. Sometimes I’ll give them some kind of surroundings, but usually it is just the people.

123456789101112131415

And some from the little sketchbook.

1234567891011121314151617181920212223242526272829303132333435363738

And since it’s been a year, I thought I’d do what I did last year and take some pictures that I’ve got of specific characters and see if there’s been any progression or just change in how I’ve drawn them.

Diah
Diah – February/June/July/September
Chad
Chad – February/August/October/December
Anna
Anna – February/April/September
Cassian
Cassian – February/April/October/December
Lauren
Lauren – January/April/June/August/December
Giselle
Giselle – January/April/May/June
Liam+Becky
Becky and Liam – February/March/June/July/September
Becky
Becky – March/June/August/October
Alexandra
Alexandra – March/April/June/August/November
Astrid 2
Astrid – February/June/September
Astrid 1
Astrid – May/July/August/December
Ashley 1
Ashlyn – February/April/July/August/December
Ashley 2
Ashlyn – March/June/August/October
Donna
Donna – April/December
Frankie+Charlie
Frankie and Charlie – February/April/December
Laura(2)
Laura – February/May/June/July/August/December
Leah
Leah – May/August
Ruby
Ruby – February/August
Justin
Justin – January/April/August
Princess
Kimberly – February/April/July/August/October/December
Tamarin 1
Tamarin – February/May
Tamarin 2
Tamarin – June/October/December

I think overall, over the last year and the last few months specifically, I have continued on my snail pace of improvement. I’ve still got a lot of the same issues, and some new ones have cropped up, and I admit in some of that load of pictures the latest one isn’t the one I like the most. But I’ll keep going along and trying. I could be a lot worse, I think.

Thanks for looking at my blog.

Leave a Reply

