Posted in Photos, Seasons

Autumn 2014

I posted precisely nothing in November. I’ve been trying to get something up every month, but last month I didn’t even come onto WordPress. There was a reason for this, it was actually planned; I was doing NaNoWriMo, so all my focus was on that. I would have mentioned it in my last post, but last year I failed miserably, and I didn’t want to mention it in case I did again. But I didn’t, as it was, I actually did quite well, I feel.

Anyway. I’m going to try and do at least three posts this month to make up for it. And since we’re now in December, I’ll do my seasonally ‘photos from last season’ post first.

So, I’ll do these in date order. A couple of random pictures to start with:

This is the best picture of a heron I have ever managed to get. I'm not an amazing photographer.
This is the best picture of a heron I have ever managed to get. I’m not an amazing photographer.

Walking down into the village of Salterforth.
Walking down into the village of Salterforth.

I’m having trouble with my Enter key here. I’m having to work to get it to register when I press it. I think there’s something in my keyboard that keeps getting lodged under different keys, I’ve been having this issue with various ones. But anyway, more pictures. I had a run up to Jubilee Tower, and I got a few pictures on my way up and down. I probably shouldn’t be taking pictures during my runs… but I do.

DSCF2564 DSCF2571DSCF2572DSCF2575

Next, a rather rubbish picture of a squirrel, and a family of swans:

DSCF2584 DSCF2647

Wandering through the village of Langcliffe:

DSCF2665 DSCF2676 DSCF2672

The Enter key is working right again. But another one will be doing it soon enough.

Anyway, a walk to Stainforth Force:

DSCF2688 DSCF2729 DSCF2709 DSCF2703

My old favourite, Strid Wood:

DSCF2772 DSCF2777 DSCF2806 DSCF2815

And I visited Skipton Castle one day, because I like castles, and I was going into Skipton for the day, and it struck me as daft that I’ve not been to the castle there since I was like five, when it’s pretty close to me. So here’s some pictures from in and around there:

DSCF2871 DSCF2923 DSCF2921 DSCF2883 DSCF2878 DSCF2874

They’ve come out in a really random order there, but whatever. Here’s another picture from Skipton:

DSCF2929

And, to finish, a bridge that I can’t remember for sure exactly where it is, but I think Kirkby Malham:

DSCF2932

Hopefully, I’ll get a text post up next, I’ve been gathering the pictures for another photo one, but I’ve had two of those in a row now, so I should try to get another text one to put up first. Thanks for looking at my post.

Leave a Reply

